Monday, July 31, 2006

i thought i was gonna die

what up,
had a spectacular day yesterday! from the amazing motorbike tour of the country around hanoi to the incredible diarrhea that only i suffered from to the meal of spring rolls and curried chicken at phuong's parents house. driving a motorbike was the scariest thing i've done in a long long time but sort of got the hang of it cuz phuong made me drive his bike allllll over. molly is by far the best of the 3 of us tho and jeff was definately not as shaken up as me. my nerves were shot for the rest of the day and combined with some serious digestive problems to make me a very sad girl.

we have changed our plans a bit because we were lead to believe that a bus to nha trang (a paradisical beachside oasis) would be 8 hours. it's actually 28! so we go to halong bay tomorrow (the 2nd)- a bay with 3,000 islands of marble covered in algae. we have their famous seafood and kayak and swim and stay overnight. back the next day - the bus is about 3.5 hours, no big deal. back to hanoi on the 3rd and fly to saigon on the 4th at night. that way we can be in saigon until the 7th when we fly to cambodia.

gonna go find some pho and get in touch with phuong. we are doing a bunch of more touristy stuff today: viewing ho chi minh's body (hopefully) and maybe doing a motorbike into the mountains.

how come nobody is posting on my shit?
xoxo,
s

2 Comments:

At 5:34 AM, Anonymous Anonymous said...

Hi Sarah,

Sucks to the wild butt... hope it is better contained now. There is nothing worse than that, especially when you are travelling and nothing has anything even remotely cloe to the comforts of home. Don't die on those motorbikes, seriously! Good luck, take pics, and I'll expect a stack of postcards for my collection! :)
Bean

 
At 2:12 PM, Anonymous Anonymous said...

Sarah!
Sounds like you've been having some explosive fun. Mudbutt is not fun. But just think of all those wonderful times and feelings when you were emptying your bowels. That's probably graphic enough.
I've been moving in drinking and partying in Chicago. But nothing as exciting as you're doing. Scooters and kayaking?? Sounds awesome. Anyhow, keep on enjoying yourself, talk to you later.

--Luke

 

Post a Comment

<< Home